Life on the Road: The Journal of a Traveling Jazz Musician

This completely fascinated me , it is part of her diary when she first toured the US:

I am sitting in my hotel room in New York and my heart is bumping and I feel slightly giddy. I’m 1,200 miles from home and I’m about to do my first tour in the United States. My crazy dream is about to come true. Tomorrow I meet up with my band for rehearsals and then it is all go.

I am Froy Aagre and  I am a saxophonist and composer from Norway. (You can read all about me on my website.) I have released two CDs,Katalyze (2004) and Countryside (2007), and I have toured a lot in Europe and know pretty much how the jazz economy works there so it will be interesting to experience at first hand what, if any, differences there are here in the United States.

Read the rest of the article here: http://www.jazz.com/jazz-blog/2008/6/3/fry-aagre-s-tour-diary

Here is a current sample of her music:

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

